Symphonic music
heute: 16
gestern: 18
diese Woche: 49
letzte Woche: 123
dieser Monat: 366
letzter Monat: 519
Total: 8633

Germany 25.2%GermanyItaly 3.6%ItalyAustralia 2.1%AustraliaRepublic Of Korea 1%Republic Of KoreaSouth Africa 0.7%South AfricaBelgium 0.5%Belgium
United States 20.5%United StatesCanada 3.3%CanadaSwitzerland 2.1%SwitzerlandIsrael 1%IsraelTurkey 0.7%TurkeyDenmark 0.5%Denmark
United Kingdom 9.1%United KingdomChina 2.9%ChinaNetherlands 1.4%NetherlandsNew Zealand 0.8%New ZealandUkraine 0.5%UkraineLuxembourg 0.3%Luxembourg
Austria 4%AustriaRussian Federation 2.6%Russian FederationSpain 1.2%SpainTaiwan 0.8%TaiwanCroatia 0.5%CroatiaGreece 0.3%Greece
France 3.6%FranceJapan 2.4%JapanPoland 1.2%PolandRomania 0.7%RomaniaBrazil 0.5%BrazilSlovakia 0.3%Slovakia
recent visitor statistic


User Rating: 5 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar Active

This third Movement „Moderato non troppo“ from the Suite „Aus der Jugendzeit“ is a part of Robert Kahns first and only known composition just for Orchestra, which was performed the first time with some success by the conductor Hans von Bülow and the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra in Berlin. Meanwhile Robert Kahn made some first experiences as a conductor, he decided a few years later to concentrate on the composition and performance of chamber music and the Lied. The digital reconstruction of Kahns early orchestral composition is based on the score of an arrangement for 5 winds and 5 Strings done by Kahn himself, which he performed with a large chambermusic-ensemble in 1911 in Berlin.

 (More about Robert Kahn you may find here.)

first logo



0 # elisa malatesti 2014-03-22 16:39
bel pezzo! :lol:

Add comment

  1. News
  2. Critics
  3. New