heute: 9
gestern: 15
diese Woche: 82
letzte Woche: 201
dieser Monat: 365
letzter Monat: 1091
Total: 11289

United States 68.3%United StatesNetherlands 1.5%NetherlandsJapan 0.9%JapanIslamic Republic Of Iran 0.4%Islamic Republic Of IranUkraine 0.2%UkraineAustralia 0.1%Australia
Germany 8.6%GermanyAustria 1.4%AustriaBelgium 0.8%BelgiumBrazil 0.3%BrazilGreece 0.2%GreeceTurkey 0.1%Turkey
United Kingdom 2.5%United KingdomFrance 1.3%FranceRepublic Of Korea 0.8%Republic Of KoreaRomania 0.3%RomaniaSweden 0.2%SwedenLithuania 0.1%Lithuania
Italy 1.9%ItalyRussian Federation 1.3%Russian FederationCanada 0.7%CanadaPoland 0.3%PolandSwitzerland 0.1%SwitzerlandSlovenia 0.1%Slovenia
China 1.5%ChinaSpain 1.2%SpainHong Kong 0.6%Hong KongMexico 0.3%MexicoThailand 0.1%ThailandCroatia 0.1%Croatia
recent visitor statistic


User Rating: 5 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar Active

This third Movement „Moderato non troppo“ from the Suite „Aus der Jugendzeit“ is a part of Robert Kahns first and only known composition just for Orchestra, which was performed the first time with some success by the conductor Hans von Bülow and the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra in Berlin. Meanwhile Robert Kahn made some first experiences as a conductor, he decided a few years later to concentrate on the composition and performance of chamber music and the Lied. The digital reconstruction of Kahns early orchestral composition is based on the score of an arrangement for 5 winds and 5 Strings done by Kahn himself, which he performed with a large chambermusic-ensemble in 1911 in Berlin.

 (More about Robert Kahn you may find here.)

first logo



0 # elisa malatesti 2014-03-22 16:39
bel pezzo! :lol:

Add comment